Unofficial BMW E24 website

RU

EN


Unofficial BMW E24 website

Unofficial BMW E24 website



Mine
Introduction
1985 BMW 635 CSi

To own an old car is a challenge sent to progress and time itself.

A

rt is beyond time. As for the real masterpieces we tend to come back to them and receive maximum of aesthetic satisfaction and pleasure, being taken along with almost imperceptible scale of emotions and experiences.

At such moments it is useless to explain something or try to issue ephemeral feelings into verbal definitions and concepts. All around ceases to exist instantly and you like the baby remain absolutely pure alone with emotions. You want to open your eyes to try to leave these fantastic drowsiness and then to close them again and again to feel the same.

It is not that simple with cars. On visual component serious technological restrictions are imposed — the beauty should move. Also it is desirable to get as much safely for the driver and others around as possible. But in spite of a creative problem complexity, the motor industry for a whole history has pleased us with a number of real masterpieces.

For example, the late 70s BMW 6-Series.

This car does not cause any questions.

As a vinyl record of an old blues or as the old black-and-white movie — it can exist only in the shape it has been created. And any attempts to remaster it using new technologies will be a priori failed.

That's why this car is independent from progress which has generated all these liquid crystal panels and mp3-players. You feel confidently, both in simple velour seats, and in completely leather interior with hi-end stereo system, the air conditioner and heating of seats in it.

It would be desirable to join efforts of those who owns these cars to try to keep this state of art alive, and also to give others an opportunity to be pleased and take pleasure looking at it.

In the end of 2002 I’ve bought the 1985 6-Series BMW.

At that moment the odometer showed 240,000 kilometers approximately. It has been imported to Russia not so long ago which could be judged by good body and engine condition. It remained only to own and keep.

During maintenance a lot of interesting and helpful information has been gathered which I'm ready to share with pleasure.

My BMW 635 CSi

Production date: May 1985

Body color: Bronzitbeige (#139)

Interior: Leather. Color: Schwarz

Factory options: Air-condition, power steering, electrical windows and sunroof, BMW Comfort front seats, tinted windows.

Content

Home


[an error occurred while processing this directive] 1985 BMW 635 CSi

It is interesting to guess hobbies of the previous owner.

1985 BMW 635 CSi. Taifun

Very funny inscription sais “Taifun”. Looks like it was made in a local service because it's definitely not original nevertheless it fits the body lines ideally.



See also

635 CSi technical information


3453cc engine in 635 CSi


1985 interior & exterior colors


BMW 6-Series in 1985


The first photo gallery


Comments

If you maen the BMW technical manuals - feel free to order it at amazon.com.
Cheers!
// dnd


I am an ardent LOVER the 6 just like you do and iwill appreciate what ever technical info about the 6 ranging from the electronics to the mechanicals as we dont have very knowledgeble bmw mechs.around town.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon.
// Don capone


Comments offline...

Неофициальный сайт BMW E24

RU

EN


Неофициальный сайт BMW E24

Неофициальный сайт BMW E24



Моё
Описание
BMW 635 CSi 1985 года

Обладание старым автомобилем по сути есть вызов, брошенный времени и прогрессу.

И

скусство существует вне времени. К настоящим шедеврам каждый раз хочется возвращаться и, переполняясь почти неуловимой гаммой эмоций и переживаний — получать максимальное эстетическое удовлетворение и радость.

В такие моменты, конечно, бесполезно что-то объяснять или пытаться оформить эфемерные чувства в словесные определения и понятия. Все вокруг на мгновение перестает существовать и ты, как младенец, остаешься абсолютно чистым наедине со своими переживаниями. Хочется открыть глаза, чтобы попытаться выйти из сказочного забытья и тут же закрыть их снова, чтобы еще раз ощутить то же самое.

С автомобилями все не так просто. На визуальную составляющую накладываются серьезные технологические ограничения — красота должна ездить. И желательно максимально безопасно для водителя и окружающих. Но несмотря на всю сложность творческой задачи, за всю историю автомобильная промышленность все-таки сумела порадовать рядом настоящих шедевров.

Например, шестая серия BMW конца 70-х годов.

Этот автомобиль не вызывает лишних вопросов.

Как виниловая запись старого блюза, или как черно-белое кино — он может существовать только в том виде, в котором был создан; и любая попытка его переиздать или «озвучить» при помощи новых технологий априори будет обречена на неудачу.

Именно поэтому этот автомобиль находится вне зависимости от прогресса, породившего жидкокристаллические панели и mp3-плееры. В нем чувствуешь себя уверенно как в простых велюровых сиденьях, так и в полностью кожаном салоне с дорогой музыкальной системой, кондиционером и подогревом сидений.

Очень хотелось бы объединить усилия всех тех, кто владеет или знаком с этими автомобилями, чтобы попытаться сохранить этот предмет искусства, а также дать возможность другим познать, порадоваться и проникнуться всей глубиной его сущности.

В конце 2002 года я приобрел BMW 6-й серии 1985 года выпуска.

Пробег автомобиля на тот момент составлял около 240000 километров. В Россию он попал не так давно, о чем свидетельствовало неплохое состояние кузова и двигателя. Оставалось только лишь владеть и хранить.

В ходе эксплуатации собралось довольно много интересной и полезной информации, которой с удовольствием готов поделиться.

Моя BMW 635 CSi

Год выпуска: Май 1985

Цвет кузова: Bronzitbeige (#139)

Салон: Кожаный. Цвет: Schwarz

Заводские опции: Кондиционер, ГУР, электростеклоподъемники, салон BMW Comfort, тонировка стекол.

Содержание

На главную


[an error occurred while processing this directive] BMW 635 CSi 1985 года

Остается только догадываться об увлечениях предыдущего хозяина.

BMW 635 CSi 1985 года. Taifun

Забавная надпись «тайфун», видимо, делалась в тюннговом ателье, поскольку является не оригиналом, но идеально подходит к кузову.



Также по теме

Характеристики 635 CSi


Двигатель 3453cc


Варианты окраски 1985 года


Что произошло с E24 в 1985 году


Первая фотосессия


Комментарии

Комментарии отключены...